Meet Our Team

Counselors

JASIE BOYD LCSW-S, LCDC, BCN

Executive Director, Counselor

Jasie works primarily with adults and couples. She also does extensive work in biofeedback modalities, including QEEG analysis and neurofeedback treatment planning for all ages.

Jasie@cypress-counseling.com

KAT NAZAROFF LCSW-S, LCDC

Counselor

Kat is an EMDR trained therapist who works primarily with adults and couples. She has specializations in addiction and trauma.

Kat@cypress-counseling.com

RACHEL PLYMPTON LMSW

Counselor

Rachel works with clients of all ages. She specializes in anxiety, mood, and behavioral challenges. Rachel has a particular interest in the ways that nutrition and lifestyle impact mental health.

Rachel@cypress-counseling.com

HAYLIE MERCHEN, LMSW

Counselor

Haylie works with children, adolescents, and young adults,. She uses play therapy to help younger children work through emotional and behavioral issues. She also has a passion for helping young adults transition into adulthood.

Haylie@cypress-counseling.com

Coaches

KATIE BROU

Managing Director, Wellness Coach

Katie coaches adolescents, adults, and couples. She has a special interest and experience in spiritual development and growth in the Christian tradition.

Katie@cypress-counseling.com

JANAY O’CONNOR M.Ed, CSC

Child & Adolescent Specialist

Janay works with clients aged 6-16, supporting them using coaching, biofeedback, and other interactive modalities. She specializes in working with children experiencing behavioral issues, grief, ADHD, and school-related issues.

Janay@cypress-counseling.com

MARISOL SAENZ

Bilingual Wellness Coach

Marisol works with adults, couples and parenting with a focus on the Hispanic community. She is bilingual Spanish/English and has been trained in Neurofeedback.

Marisol@cypress-counseling.com

Neurofeedback Technicians

NAOMI THOMPSON

Naomi is a graduate of Sam Houston State University where she became interested in the brain’s role in our behavioral, emotional and mental health. She thrives on learning about and using biofeedback and neurofeedback tools to help her clients improve their daily life through symptom relief and improved brain efficiency.

Naomi@cypress-counseling.com